DELAWARE DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
FRATERNAL BENEFIT SOCIETIES

2004 ANNUAL PREMIUM TAX AND FEES REPORT
FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR 2004, DUE MARCH 1, 2005

GENERAL INFORMATION AND FILING INSTRUCTIONS

(References are to Title 18, Delaware Insurance Code)

This calendar year 2004 Annual Premium Tax and Fees Report is specifically developed for Fraternal Benefit Societies,
and reflects that although these insurers are exempt from paying premium tax to the State of Delaware (§6224), they are
assessed an Annual Statement filing fee and Certificate of Authority annual continuation fee as described below.

In addition, some foreign Fraternal insurers may be subject to Retaliatory Tax based on their state of domicile’s (home
state) taxes and fees as compared to Delaware’s (§532). The Retaliatory Tax and Fees Working Form, page 2, provides
a worksheet for the comparison of Home State and Delaware tax rates and fee amounts based on similar volume of
premium, as instructed. Instructions for this Working Form are printed on the form itself.

Althgugh they-are not assessed premium tax on gross premiums, Fraternal insurers are required to report on page 2
premiurn infermation for all direct business written in the state of Delaware during the year. THIS IS NOT A TAX, but the
information(isuged 10 help determine the amount of State support nonprofit ambulance and rescue services throughout
Delaware ‘wilLrecejve (§7/13)—~Please note: This information must match the amounts reported on the Annual
Statement State/Business Page-(State Page) and copy of the State Page must be attached to the tax forms.

The completed form and remittance-must-be received on or before March 1, 2005, at one of the Bank lockbox addresses
listed on the Form. Note: Delaware uses-a received by date, not a postmark date.

IMPORTANT: DO NOT SEND THE ANNUAL PREMIUM TAX AND FEES FORM OR REMITTANCE WITH THE
ANNUAL STATEMENT: Annual statemenis are/receiveéd-at a different section of the Insurance Department. If you send
the form and check in the annual statement;the filing may notreach the tax collections department in a timely manner,
and the company will be assessed a $100.00 perhusiness/day administrative penalty for late filing. The date the form is
received in the tax department will be used for the delivery date on/which-the penalty will be assessed.

INSTRUCTIONS
COMPANY INFORMATION AND MAILING ADDRESS

Complete all Company Information. List the address and contact person to whom annual tax and/or fees information
or questions should be directed.

PAYMENT INFORMATION

The State of Delaware Insurance Department accepts tax and/or fees payments electronically usinganACH €CD+
format. Although using electronic payment is optional, the State encourages all companies to participate/ (Ahy
company wishing to participate must be authorized to do so before electronic funds transfers may begin. Pleasé/refer
to the Electronic Funds Payment Guide for information.

If paying by check, make check payable to: Delaware Insurance Department
Attach check to Form as indicated. Mail to National City Bank lockbox address as listed on the Form.

ANNUAL TAX AND/OR FEES

Line 1 Certificate Of Authority Renewal Fee: $25.00 per §701 (pre-printed).

Line 2 Annual Statement Filing Fee: $25.00 per §701 (pre-printed).

Line 3 Retaliatory Tax Due: Enter amount from Retaliatory Tax and Fees Working Form, Page 2, Line 14.

Line 4 LESS Total Prepaid in 2004: Enter total amount of quarterly prepayments made during the year (if applicable)
Line 5 TOTAL AMOUNT DUE: Sum Lines 1 through 4. Pay this amount.

AFFIDAVIT
Complete all sections and obtain signatures as indicated.

QUESTIONS should be directed to: Mrs. Ann Fletcher, Premium Tax Coordinator, via email at:
Ann.Fletcher@state.de.us
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