
 

State of Delaware Insurance Premium Tax and Fees Instructions – NON-ADMITTED Page 1 of 1 

DELAWARE DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE 
ANNUAL FEES ASSESSMENT FORM 

 FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2003, DUE MARCH 1, 2004 
NON-ADMITTED  

ACCREDITED REINSURERS AND SURPLUS LINES COMPANIES 
 

GENERAL INFORMATION AND FILING INSTRUCTIONS 
 

The calendar year 2003 Annual Fees Assessment Form is specifically developed for Non-admitted Accredited 
Reinsurer and/or Surplus Lines companies that do not have a State of Delaware Certificate of Authority and are 
not licensed in Delaware, but have been approved to transact insurance business in the State.   
 

This form reflects that although these companies are exempt from paying premium taxes to the State of 
Delaware, the companies are subject to an Annual Renewal Fee of $50.00 and an Annual Statement Filing Fee 
of $100.00 as listed below, for a total annual fees assessment of $150.00.   
 

IMPORTANT:  Companies that are approved as both an Accredited Reinsurer and a Surplus Lines Insurer must 
pay the total fee of $150.00 for EACH company type.  These companies may submit one payment of $300.00 to 
pay the total annual fees assessment.  It is not necessary to send separate checks. 
 

The completed form and remittance must be received on or before March 1, 2004, at one of the Bank lockbox 
addresses listed on the Form.  Note: Delaware uses a received by date, not a postmark date. 
 

IMPORTANT: DO NOT SEND THE ANNUAL FEES ASSESSMENT FORM OR REMITTANCE WITH THE 
ANNUAL STATEMENT:  Annual statements are received at a different section of the Insurance Department.  If 
you send the form and check in the annual statement, the filing may not reach the tax collections department in 
a timely manner, and the company will be assessed a $100.00 per business day administrative penalty for late 
filing.  The date the form is received in the tax department will be used for the delivery date on which the penalty 
will be assessed. 
 

INSTRUCTIONS 
(References are to Title 18, Delaware Insurance Code) 

 

COMPANY INFORMATION AND MAILING ADDRESS 
 

Complete all Company Information.  List the address and contact person to whom annual tax and/or fees 
information or questions should be directed. 
 

PAYMENT INFORMATION 
 

The State of Delaware Insurance Department accepts tax and/or fees payments electronically using an ACH 
CCD+ format.  Although using electronic payment is optional, the State encourages all companies to participate.  
Any company wishing to participate must be authorized to do so before electronic funds transfers may begin.  
Please refer to the Electronic Funds Payment Guide for information. 
 

If paying by check, make check payable to:  Delaware Insurance Department 
Attach check to Form as indicated.  Mail to National City Bank lockbox address as listed  
 

ANNUAL TAX AND/OR FEES 
 

Line 1 ANNUAL RENEWAL FEE $50.00 (§701; amended 7/1/2001) 
    

Line 2 ANNUAL STATEMENT FILING FEE $100.00 (§701) 
    

IMPORTANT: Insurers that are approved as both an Accredited Reinsurer and a Surplus Lines Company must 
pay BOTH fees for EACH non-admitted company type. 
  

Line 3 TOTAL AMOUNT DUE  Sum Lines 1 through 3.  Remit this amount. 
    

AFFIDAVIT 
    

Complete all sections and obtain signatures as indicated. 
    
    

 

QUESTIONS should be directed to: Mrs. Ann Fletcher, Premium Tax Coordinator via email at: 
Ann.Fletcher@state.de.us 
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