STATE OF DELAWARE DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE Original Report ]
2003 ANNUAL PREMIUM TAX AND FEES REPORT Amended Report [ |

FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR 2003, DUE MARCH 1, 2004 [ FRATERNAL

MAILING INSTRUCTIONS

The Delaware Insurance Department has established a lockbox operation for the collection of taxes and fees. This completed 2003 Annual
Fees Assessment Form and accompanying check must be received at one of the bank addresses listed below on or before March 1, 2004.
Filings received after that date will be considered late and the company may be subject to an administrative penalty of $100.00 per business

v
I . wpe . .
= day until the filing is received. Please note: The Delaware Insurance Department uses a “received by date, not a postmark date.
~2
s If using U.S. Postal Service: If using Courier or Express Service:
g g P
2 Delaware Insurance Department
S Delaware Insurance Department - -
S . . c/o National City Bank
kS c/o National City Bank .
= . Attention: Lockbox # 6705
6705 Reliable Parkway
Chi 1L 60636 5635 S. Archer Ave.
16ago, Chicago, IL 60638-1656
COMPANY INFORMATION AND MAILING ADDRESS
If this address or any other Company information changed during the calendar year, Check this Box =» I:l
Company Name: Federal E.IN. #:
Contact Person: NA.ILC. #
Contact E-mail: N.A.l.C. Group #:
Contact Phone and Ext.: Fax: State of Domicile (abbr.):
Contact Address: Questions should be directed to:
Mrs. Ann Fletcher
Premium Tax Coordinator
City — State — Country - Zip + 4: E-mail: Ann.Fletcher@state.de.us
PAYMENT INFORMATION (Select One) ANNUAL TAX AND FEES
NOTE: Authorization Agreement approval required for ACH Credit Option 1. Certificate of Authority Renewal Fee: $ 25.00
REFUND 2. Annual Statement Filing Fee: $ 25.00
ACH CREDIT Enter Transmittal Date: 3. Retaliatory Tax Due (From Page 2, Line 14): $
CHECK Enter Check Number: 4.  LESS: Total Prepaid in 2003: $ )
Make check payable to “Delaware Insurance Department” 5. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE: $

In accordance with 18 Del. C., §702 (a), the Premium Tax and Fees Report shall be verified by the oath or affirmation of the

AFFIDAVIT President and Secretary or other responsible officer of the insurer, duly administered by a person authorized to administer oaths.
STATE of COUNTY of on this day of 2004, before me,
the subscriber, personally appeared (PRESIDENT), and (SECRETARY) of the

above named Insurer who being duly sworn (or affirmed) deposes and says that this report and all schedules are true, correct, and complete.

Company Officer Signature Title

Company Officer Signature Title (Company Seal)

If signed by Company Officer other than President or Secretary, state reason:

SWORN TO (OR AFFIRMED) AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME THE DAY AND YEAR AFORESAID.

Signature (Notary Public) Date Commission Expires (Notary Seal)
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Company Name: EIN #: NAIC #:

RETALIATORY TAX AND FEES
WORKING FORM

The Delaware Insurance Code (18 Del. C., §532) requires the Commissioner to impose upon all insurers domiciled in another state or foreign country those same taxes, licenses, and other
fees of any kind that would be imposed on a Delaware domiciled insurer writing similar lines and volumes of business in said state or country. According to 18 Del. C., §6223, Fraternal
Benefit Societies are included in companies subject to the retaliatory provision in §532. If the foreign state’s (Home State) aggregate sum is in excess to the taxes, licenses, and fees, in the
aggregate of Delaware, the difference must be paid to Delaware in the form of a retaliatory tax. Include finance and service charges. Any tax, license, or other fee imposed by any city,
county, or other political subdivision or agency of the home state shall be deemed to be imposed by that state.

STATE OF DOMICILE PREMIUMS HS TAX HOME STATE DELAWARE
(Home State) abbr. Must Equal State Page (DE) RATE BASIS TAX & FEES BASIS (FEES ONLY)
1. Life (do not include Annuities) $ @ %» $
2. Accident and Health $ @ % $
3. Total Premiums $ EXEMPT
4. Certificate of Authority Renewal $ $ 25.00
5. Annual Statement Filing Fee $ $ 25.00
6. Annual Statement Abstract Fee $ ) 9.9.9.9.9.9.9.9.¢.4
7. Annual Statement Publication Fee $ ) 0.9.9.9.9.9.9.9.9.4
8. New Agent’s Initial Appointments in Delaware during c¢/y 2003:
(@) TOTAL # Agents appointed @ Home State Fee of $ $ XXXXXXXXXX
(b). @ Delaware Fee of $ 25.00 XXXXXXXXXX $
9. $ XXXXXXXXXX
10. $ XXXXXXXXXX
11. $ XXXXXXXXXX
12. TOTAL (Sum of Lines 4 through 12) $ $
(Carry to Line 13)
13. Delaware Total Taxes and Fees $( ) <J\
14. TOTAL Retaliatory Tax Amount (Line 13 minus Line 14) $ Eg;eé zﬁiﬁiﬁ?gunt en
INSTRUCTIONS
LINES 1 & 2 List volume of taxable premiums of insurance written in Delaware at the applicable tax rate that your Home State would charge a Delaware domiciled insurer doing similar
business in that state. Include all finance and service charges.
LINE 3 Total premium written in Delaware (Sum Lines 1 & 2) .
LINES 4-7 List home state fees as applicable. Delaware Basis according to 18 Del. C. §701
LINE 8 (a) List number of new agents appointed in DE during 2001. Multiply by home state’s appointment fee (list fee amount).
(b) Use same number of new agents as listed in Line 8(a) . Multiply by $25.00 for Delaware Basis calculation. (§701)
LINES 9 - 11 List any miscellaneous annual fees that a Delaware domiciled company, writing similar lines and volumes of business would be assessed on an annual basis in your
home state. Please list each fee type.
LINE 12 TOTAL - Sum Lines 3 through 11.
LINE 13 LESS Delaware TOTAL taken from Line 12.
LINE 14 NET Retaliatory Tax due to Delaware. Enter this amount on Page 1, Line 3. If“0”, or less than “0”, enter “0".

REPORT OF PREMIUMS WRITTEN
FOR STATE SUPPORT OF AMBULANCE AND RESCUE ORGANIZATIONS

Based on Life, Accident and Health Premiums Written

THIS IS NOT A TAX

The Delaware Insurance Code (Title 18, Chapter 7) requires the Insurance Department to gather and maintain information pertaining to all insurance premiums written within the state. This
information is used to determine the amount of financial support nonprofit organizations that provide ambulance and rescue services will receive from the State. (18 Del. C., §713).
Although Fraternal Benefit Societies are exempt from Delaware premium taxes according to 18 Del. C., §6224, it is required that all direct life, health and accident premiums written during
the calendar year be reported. The amounts entered herein must equal the amounts reported on Annual Statement, “Direct Business State Page.”

GROSS PREMIUMS Copy of State Page (DE) MUST be attached
1. Life (Do Not include Annuities) $ 1
2. Accident and Health $ 2
3. TOTAL Premiums $ 3
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