State of Delaware
SCHEDULE OF COMPANY FEES, TAXES, AND DEPOSITS
Life, Health, Property, Casualty, Title, Fraternal and Alien (U.S. Branch) Companies

Section I — Fees

Admission Fees

Certificate of Authority Application fee (due at time of application) $700.00
(Except Fraternal)

Annual Statement Filing fee (due at time of application) 0.00
Filing of Charter Documents (due at time of application) 0.00
Certificate of Authority issuance fee (due before issuance of 100.00

Certificate of Authority)

Certificate of Authority Application Fee, Fraternal 25.00
Certificate of Authority Issuance Fee, Fraternal 25.00

Annual Fees (due before March 1)
Certificate of Authority Renewal (Except Fraternal) $100.00
Annual Statement Filing Fee (Except Fraternal) 100.00
Penalty for late filing (per business day) 100.00
Certificate of Authority Renewal, Fraternal 25.00
Annual Statement Filing Fee, Fraternal 25.00

Other Fees
Filing of Articles of Incorporation (due with amended document)
Filing of Bylaws (due with amended document)
Name Change (Except Fraternal) (due at time of request)
Name Change with amended by-laws  (due at time of request)
Name Change, Fraternal (due at time of request)
Redomestication (Except Fraternal)  (due at time of request)
Redomestication with amended by-laws (due at time of request)
Redomestication, Fraternal (due at time of request)
Merger Endorsement
Addition/Deletion of Line of Business (due at time of request)
(Except Fraternal)
Addition/Deletion of Line of Business  (due at time of request)
Fraternal
Certificate of Deposit (due at time of request)
Certificate of Compliance (due at time of request)
Certificate of Valuation (due at time of request)
Certified Certificate of Authority (due at time of request)
Service of Process (due at time of submission)
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State of Delaware
SCHEDULE OF COMPANY FEES, TAXES, AND DEPOSITS
Life, Health, Property, Casualty, Title, Fraternal and Alien (U.S. Branch) Companies

Section II — Taxes

Life, Health, and Annuity

1 %% plus 4% of gross premiums written, after deducting:
1. The amount of returned premiums on cancelled policies (but not including the return of cash
surrender values of life insurance policies);
2. The unabsorbed portion of any deposit premium and the amount returned to policyholders as
dividends and similar returns, whether paid in cash or credited or applied in reduction of
premiums.

Tax on Employer Owned Life Policies and Trust Owned Life Policies:
The premium tax shall be calculated on the basis of net premiums (upon which taxes are
payable to the State of Delaware) received per case in each calendar year, except that in
subsequent calendar years the premium tax rate shall not be higher than the rate established
for the preceding year.

Net Premiums Per Case Premium Tax Rate

First $10,000,000 2.0%
$10,000,000 to $24,999,999 1.5%
$25,000,000 to $99,999,999 1.25%
$100,000,000 and over 1.0%

Property, Casualty

1 %% plus Y% of gross premiums written, after deducting:
1. The amount returned premiums on cancelled policies (but not including the return of cash
surrender values of life insurance policies);
2. The unabsorbed portion of any deposit premium and the amount returned to policyholders as
dividends and similar returns, whether paid in cash or credited or applied in reduction of
premiums.

2% Worker’s Compensation & Employer’s Liability
5% upon taxable underwriting profit — Wet Marine & Transportation

Quarterly taxes are paid as follows based on estimated tax liability:
50% on April 15
20% on June 15"
20% on September 15
10% on December 15™
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Section III - Deposits

General Deposit to operate in the state (in place at time of admission) $100,000

Special Deposit to write Workers” Compensation & Employer’s Liability
(in place before Certificate of Authority is issued) $100,000

Special Deposit to write Surety, unless waived
(in place before Certificate of Authority is issued) $10,000

NOTE: Delaware is a retaliatory state and all fees, premium taxes, deposits and other charges will
be charged at the rate in Delaware Law or the rate charged by the domiciliary state, whichever is
higher (18 Del. C. §532).

If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact:

FEES & DEPOSITS: Danielle T. Watson
E-Mail: Danielle. Watson(@state.de.us
Phone: (302)674-7344

Fax: (302)739-2709

TAXES: Ann M. Fletcher
E-Mail: Ann.Fletcher(@state.de.us
Phone: (302)674-7383

Fax: (302)739-5280
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