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Delaware/Home State Checklist 

TPA Checklist (Reg. 1406) 
Domestic License 

 
 

1. Written agreement between the TPA (Administrator) and the Insurer.  
 

2. Documentary evidence of a fiduciary account for deposit of charges and premiums 
collected by the Administrator on behalf of the insurer and return of premiums. (Reg. 
1406, 8.1)  
 

3. A copy of the Uniform Application used to apply in Delaware as an Administrator. (Reg. 
1406, 12.1), contact the NAIC library.  
 

4. Certified copies of the administrators Articles of Incorporation, Articles of Association, 
partnership agreement, trade name certificate, trust agreement, shareholder agreement 
and any other applicable documents and associated amendments. (Reg. 1406, 12.2.1) 
 

5.  Administrators by-laws, rules, regulations or similar documents regulation the internal 
affairs of the applicant. (Reg. 1406, 12.2.2)  
 

6. NAIC biographical affidavits of the Administrator’s board of directors, board of trustees, 
executive committee, or other governing board or committee. Its principal officers or 
partners or members if a partnership, association or limited liability company and/or any 
shareholder or member holding directly or indirectly 10% or more of the voting stock, 
voting securities, or voting interests of the Administrator, and any other person who 
exercises control or influence over the affairs of the applicant Administrator. (Reg. 1406, 
12.2.3)  
 

7. Audited Annual Financial Statements for the two (2) most recent fiscal years, that 
demonstrate the administrator has positive net worth. If Administrator has been in 
existence for less than two (2) years financial statements or reports certified by an officer 
prepared in accordance with GAAP for any completed fiscal year and any month during 
the current fiscal year for which such financial statements or reports have been 
completed. An audited financial statement prepared on a consolidated basis with a 
columnar consolidating or combining worksheet may be used by the applicant. (Reg. 
1406, 12.2.4)  
 

8. A business plan including information on staffing levels and activities prepared in this 
state and nationwide. The plan should address the applicants proposed staffing levels for 
claims processing, record maintenance and underwriting. (Reg. 1406, 12.2.5)  
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9. If the TPA’s State of Incorporation or principal place of business does not have 
regulations pertaining to Third Party Administrators, the Administrator is required to file 
as a Delaware domestic.  
 

10. UCAA Form 12 (Uniform Consent to Service of Process)  
 

11. Such other pertinent information as may be required by the Commissioner. (Reg.1406, 
12.2.6)  
 

12. If the Administrator’s plan pertains to less than 100 lives the Administrator is exempt 
from Regulation 1406. This Administrator must file an affidavit indication it represents 
100 or less lives. If TPA changes number of lives above 100, they must notify the 
Department and compete the application for a licensed TPA.  
 

13. Pay the $500 application and $100 licensing fee required in Reg. 1406, 17.1 


