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Non-Resident Administrator License 

 
 
1. Written agreement between the TPA (Administrator) and the Insurer. 

2. Applicant Administrator must file a copy of the Uniform Application. 

3. A letter of certification or a copy of the non-resident administrator’s home state license.  

4. The applicant must file an affidavit attested by one of its principal officers that its domestic 
state’s laws and regulations are substantially similar to Delaware’s laws and regulations 
governing Third Party Administrators. (Reg.1406, 14.2) The signature of the Officer must be 
Notarized.  

If the applicant administrator is unable to provide such an affidavit the checklist relevant to 
domestic administrators shall be used.  

5. The last two years of Audited Financial Statements of the applicant administrator attesting to the 
Solvency of the company applying (Positive Net Equity). 

6. UCAA Form 12 (Uniform Consent to Service of Process).  

7. Other items as required by the Delaware Insurance Department.  

8. Pay the $500 application and $100 licensing fees required in Reg.1406, 17.1. 

 
The nonresident administrator shall annually file a certificate of authority, certificate of Good Standing 
or certified license, showing that the administrator remains active and has not been revoked or 
suspended by its home state during the preceding year.  
 
If the Administrator’s plan pertains to less than 100 lives the Administrator is exempt from regulation 
1406. This Administrator must file an affidavit indicating it represents 100 or less lives. If TPA changes 
number of lives above 100, they must notify the Department and complete the application for a licensed 
TPA. 
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