Karen Weldin Stewart, CIR-ML
Commissioner

Delaware Department of Insurance

March 16, 2016
TO: All Title and Property & Casualty Insurers Licensed /Approved in Delaware
FROM: Karen Weldin Stewart, Insurance Commissioner
SUBJECT: Annual Filing Required Under Requlation 303 (Formerly Requlation 57
Enclosed are the forms to submit for the date required under the laws adopted by the Delaware General

Assembly 18 Delaware Code, Section 8526A and Regulation 303 (formerly Requlation 57). Please
consult Delaware Insurance Regulations for specific filing requirements.

Exemptions from Filing Based on Premium Volume in Delaware.

Insurers are exempt from reporting any lines of insurance if their direct premiums earned during the year
of 2015 are less than the amount indicated below:

2016

Lines # Description Assessment Base
19.1 Private Passenger (PIP) $ 879,744
19.2 Private Passenger Auto-Other Liability $ 2,428,591
19.3  Commercial Auto-No Fault (PIP) $ 20,510
19.4 Commercial Auto-Other Liability $ 221,181
11 Medical Malpractice $ 337,214
16 Workers Compensation $ 570,094
17.1  Other Liability-Occurrence $ 533,286
17.2  Other Liability-Claim Made $ 314,415
18 Product Liability $ 31,027

Title $ 5,278,557

On multi-line policies it is required that the liability portion be separated from the property portion.

The Completed Forms or an Affidavit of Exemption must be received by the Department on or before May
Lst.

Section 8526A (1) states, “The Commissioner shall impose a fine of $1,000 for each day a report
required by this Section is late. Such fine may not be suspended by the Commissioner.




