Karen Weldin Stewart, CIR-ML Delaware Department of Insurance

Commissioner
TO: All Property and Casualty, Title Insurers/Licensed Approved in Delaware
FROM: Karen Weldin Stewart, CIR-ML, Insurance Commissioner
DATE: April 11, 2012

SUBJECT: Annual Filing Required Under Requlation 303 (Formerly Requlation 57

Enclosed are the forms to submit for the date required under the laws adopted by the Delaware General
Assembly 18 Delaware Code, Section 8526A and Requlation 303 (formerly Regulation 57). Please
consult Delaware Insurance Regulations for specific filing requirements.

Exemptions from Filing Based on Premium Volume in Delaware.

Insurers are exempt from reporting any lines of insurance if their direct premiums earned during the year
of 2011 are less than the amount indicated below:

2012

Line# Description Assessment Base
19.1 Private Passenger (PIP) $ 785,173
19.2 Private Passenger Auto-Other Liability $ 1,822,108
19.3 Commercial Auto-No Fault (PIP) $ 15,912
19.4  Commercial Auto-Other Liability $ 178,509
11 Medical Malpractice $ 633,918
16 Workers Compensation $ 683,339
17.1 Other Liability-Occurrence $ 287,453
17.2 Other Liability-Claims Made $ 391,634
18 Product Liability $ 34,850

Title $ 3,606,817

On multi-line policies it is required that the liability portion be separated from the property portion.

The Completed Forms or an Affidavit of Exemption must be received by the Department on or before
May 1%,

Section 8526A (1) states, “The Commissioner shall impose a fine of $1,000 for each day a report
required by this Section is late. Such fine may not be suspended by the Commissioner.

841 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904-2465 ¢ www.delawareinsurance.gov
(302) 674-7300 Dover ¢ (302) 739-5280 fax ¢ (302) 577-5280 Wilmington



