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REDOMESTICATION TO DELAWARE FROM ANOTHER STATE

If a foreign company (incorporated outside of the State of Delaware) wish to file an
application for redomestication to Delaware, it must file the UCAA Primary Application,
along with the following:

1. Letter addressed to Linda Sizemore, CPA, CFE, Director of Company
Regulation, notifying the Department of the company’s intent to redomesticate.

2. Letter or documentation from the current state advising no objection to the
company filing an application for redomestication in that state. (Please Note:
The Company can submit the redomestication application to Delaware
before receipt of the non-objection letter from the state they are leaving.)

4, Name, address, phone number, fax number and e-mail address of the contact
person at the Department of the current state or commonwealth.

Once the application is received, the file is assigned to a Financial Analyst for review.
After review, the Financial Analyst will make a recommendation to the Commissioner. If
approved, the Department will issue and Order approving the Redomestication. After
which, the Company must file appropriate documents with the Delaware Division of
Corporations (302-739-3077) to become a Delaware Corporation. The effective date of
the redomestication is the dated filed with the Division of Corporations or such other
date as indicated in the filed documents.

THE FOLLOWING DOUCMENTS ARE REQUIRED IN ORDER TO ISSUE A
CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORITY AFTER THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER OF THE
STATE OF DELAWARE HAS APPROVED THE APPLICATION FOR
REDOMESTICATON:

1. Completed UCAA Form 2C.

2. Certified copies of documents filed with the Division of Corporations

3. Copy of Amended By-Laws, if applicable, certified by the Secretary of the
Company.
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4. Executed copy of Escrow Agreement between company and Delaware approved
bank evidencing securities on deposit in the amount of at least

o $100,000 for the benefit and protection of all policyholders 18 Del. C.
§513(f)). Special Deposits: $100,000 Workers’ Compensation 513(c));
$10,000 Surety (513(b)), unless waived.
http.//delawareinsurance.gov/departments/berg/EscrowBanks.pdf

o Fees: $100 issuance fee for the Certificate of Authority.
$10 filing fee for amended charter documents.
$10 filing fee for amended by-laws, if applicable.

5. Return the original Delaware Certificate of Authority issued as a foreign admitted
insurer. If the original cannot be located, an officer of the company must state
before a Notary Public that the original is lost, and if ever found, it will be returned
to the Delaware Department of Insurance.

If you have any questions, please contact Danielle Watson at (302)674-7344 or
Danielle. Watson@state.de.us




