Karen Weldin Stewart, CIR-ML
Commissioner

Delaware Department of Insurance

The following is a list of documents and/or information required to file an application to
obtain status as an approved Accredited Reinsurer:

1. Written request for approval as an Accredited Reinsurer.

2. Certified copy of the Annual Statement as of December 31, last preceding, in
conventional form demonstrating that the company has $20 million in combined
Capital and Surplus. An insurer may be authorized to serve as an Accredited

Reinsurer with less than $20 million in policyholders’ surplus with the
Commissioner’s approval.

3. Certified copy of Certificate of Authority, or Certificate of Compliance showing
company is licensed in at least one (1) state (if Alien assuming insurer than U.S.
Branch entered through).

4. Certificate of Deposit (market value of at least $100,000), showing securities on
deposit held for the protection of all policyholders and creditors.

5. If Life Company, Certificate of Valuation verifying the aggregate reserve at the
close of the last calendar year.

6. If Property/Casualty Company, a statement of a qualified actuary setting forth an
opinion relating to loss and loss adjustment opinion at the close of the last
calendar year.

7. Latest Report of Examination, within three (3) years. If older than three (3) years,
an explanation must be provided regarding the age of the Report.

8. Designation of individual for receipt of bulletins, regulations and notice of
regulatory proceedings (Form D-2).

9. Articles/Certificate of Incorporation, certified to by domiciliary jurisdiction.
10.  By-Laws, certified to by Secretary of the company.
11.  Completed and executed Form AR-1 (Certificate of Assuming Insurer).

12.  Copy of state of domicile reinsurance statutes in order to demonstrate its
similarity to Delaware law.

13.  FEE: $100.00 initial registration fee.
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Check made payable to the Delaware Department of Insurance.

Note: It is the responsibility of the domestic company to see that its reinsurer is either
licensed an accredited reinsurer or otherwise persuades its reinsurer to put up a Letter
of Credit or other security to guarantee the credits taken from cessions made to an
unauthorized reinsurer.

Contact: Antoinette Handy
(302)674-7338
FAX (302)739-2709
Toni.Handy@state.de.us

Dated: May 5, 2009



